Encouragement For Everyone · Encouragement For Singles

Ready, Set… Wait?

Ready Set Wait

I was listening to a message yesterday and this though crossed my mind;

You are probably still waiting because, though you may be ready, but there may be other things that also need to be ready, that aren’t.

I just wrote it down and kinda forgot about it.

This morning, on my way to work, we were at an intersection, waiting  for the traffic light to turn green, when it did, the traffic warden there, signaled to us to not move because there was a traffic jam on the side we were to go, so even if we moved, we’d just be stuck and may end up blocking other cars that can freely move to other lanes.

Even though the light was green, we had to wait for the other side to be a bit free. Drivers at the back kept honking, perhaps because they could see the green light but didn’t understand why we were not moving…

One car beside the bus I was in, wouldn’t stop honking, I turned and gave him the look like, can’t you see the front, then the thought came to my mind again.

Sometimes, you are ready but other things that need to be ready to make your ride smooth, aren’t, so you may need to wait a little more.

You can’t see the front (what lies ahead) but God can, so trust Him.

Dear you who feels ready but still waiting, be encouraged.

2 thoughts on “Ready, Set… Wait?

Leave a comment