Encouragement For Everyone

#WIFE: Keep On Believing

Keep on believing.jpg

I want to encourage you with the words of Jesus to Jarius when people came to tell him that his daughter had died.

The little girl, though critically ill, was apparently alive before he came to plead with Jesus to come heal her and whilst they were on their way to the house, there was a slight delay as they encountered the woman with issue of blood, it was while that was going on that people from the house came to tell Jairus, your daughter is dead, don’t bother Jesus now. Hmm. (Mark 5:21-35 paraphrased)

She was alive when he left, now she’s dead, that’s from bad to worse.

Isn’t death like the height of it? It seemed hopeless from then but not when Jesus is involved.

Mark 5:36 says;

Overhearing but ignoring what they said, Jesus said to the ruler of the synagogue, Do not be seized with alarm and struck with fear; only keep on believing. (AMPC)

As soon as Jesus heard the word that was spoken, he saith unto the ruler of the synagogue, Be not afraid, only believe. (KJV)

Jesus overheard what they were talking about and said to the leader, “Don’t listen to them; just trust me.” (MSG)

What are you saying Jesus? It’s over, she’s (its) dead, I messed up big time, I made a mistake, I’m too old now, I’m already born into this family, I already missed the opportunity, society says I should be married by so and so age  but I’m way passed that age now, they say if I’ve not done so and so by a certain age, then I’ve failed, there’s no way this or that can happen for me anymore, I don’t see a way, its hopeless now.

Well, Jesus says, be not afraid, keep on believing, just trust me.

Dear reader, whatever it is, that may be going in your life, looks dead, hopeless, people may even be saying, it’s over, it’s not going to happen…

I pray you choose to not be afraid, to not fear, to not listen to them, to keep looking to Jesus, the author and finisher of your faith, it’s not over until He says so, He is the way so there’s always a way, just trust Him, keep on believing, “for nothing, you see, is impossible with God.” (Luke 1:37)

Is there something you’d like us to join you in prayers for, please leave a comment or send a mail to sherie.habeeb@gmail.com

It is well.

Be encouraged.

Happy Wednesday.

2 thoughts on “#WIFE: Keep On Believing

  1. Thank you for this encouragement. It touched me soo much. The society has classified me into a hopeless state… and Today i can respond its not over until Jesus says so.
    Thank you for being a blessing

    Like

Leave a Reply

