Encouragement For Singles · Everything Else

I thought wrong.

4449a copybb (3)

I thought I was being wise

choosing to date only “church boys”,

but my heart got broken more than twice

I wasn’t even  considering if they were God’s choice.

I mean, they were in church

they had to know God and be all that,

Right?

Not quite.

They made their mistakes, I made mine.

There were times, I did wrong,

sometimes, I stayed too long,

but thankfully, Lord, I am thine,

You love me and  work it all out for my good.

With time I learned and understood

I had to trust you, with all my heart,

broken and all,

and on my own understanding, lean not

because You know better, You know it all.

2 thoughts on “I thought wrong.

Leave a Reply

